Smart PDU - the intelligent breaker solution in mining farms
SMART PDU

Smart PDU

the intelligent breaker solution

  • Individual high performance for each miner
  • On-site and remote control

This is a smart power distribution unit (PDU) that the Hashtrend team developed especially for mining. The breaker solution protects, measures and displays their exact power usage of connected machines. Combined with the software suite, managing your farm will be even easier.

Details about our Smart PDU

  • High performance and controlling
  • Direct intervention when needed
  • Flexible values, fixed security
  • The customized standard solution

Power density and controlling can finally be combined in one appliance: this device is a smart PDU with the appropriate power density for ASICs. The exact power usage of individual miners is measured by it and displayed directly on both the PDU and in the software dashboard. Giving different customers access to the controlling functions on their machines can be arranged easily using the smart PDU and the software.

The smart PDU is an integrated component of the Hashtrend ecosystem and is closely connected to the software suite. As soon as a machine is connected and booted for the first time, the software will directly collect and store all relevant data. When the smart PDU records a loss of mining production, the software will command a reboot. This way, a downtime of potential hours can be reduced to a couple of minutes without you having to actively intervene. If you wanted to, you could though: with one click you can unplug individual miners by remote control.

The smart PDU was designed to make sure that the automatically adjusted fan speeds of mining machines can no longer lead to an exceedance of the allowed power usage. Teamed up with the software, the system will control the pulsing of the hashing boards and fan speeds. During normal operations this will prevent any fuses from blowing. Each individual socket outlet contains a protection against overcurrent. In case of a short-circuit in one machine, the others will be neither shut down nor damaged.

The smart PDU owns a 19“/3 HE housing. There are 12 socket outlets for mining machines available per unit. Since these have been conceived as Schuko plug sockets, you can connect miners using the standard cables supplied by ASIC manufacturers instead of having to buy expensive C13 and C14 cables. Its modular build allows the production of customized models.

Details about our Smart PDU

High performance and controlling

Power density and controlling can finally be combined in one appliance: this device is a smart PDU with the appropriate power density for ASICs. The exact power usage of individual miners is measured by it and displayed directly on both the PDU and in the software dashboard. Giving different customers access to the controlling functions on their machines can be arranged easily using the smart PDU and the software.

Direct intervention when needed

The smart PDU is an integrated component of the Hashtrend ecosystem and is closely connected to the software suite. As soon as a machine is connected and booted for the first time, the software will directly collect and store all relevant data. When the smart PDU records a loss of mining production, the software will command a reboot. This way, a downtime of potential hours can be reduced to a couple of minutes without you having to actively intervene. If you wanted to, you could though: with one click you can unplug individual miners by remote control.

Flexible values, fixed security

The smart PDU was designed to make sure that the automatically adjusted fan speeds of mining machines can no longer lead to an exceedance of the allowed power usage. Teamed up with the software, the system will control the pulsing of the hashing boards and fan speeds. During normal operations this will prevent any fuses from blowing. Each individual socket outlet contains a protection against overcurrent. In case of a short-circuit in one machine, the others will be neither shut down nor damaged.

The customized standard solution

The smart PDU owns a 19“/3 HE housing. There are 12 socket outlets for mining machines available per unit. Since these have been conceived as Schuko plug sockets, you can connect miners using the standard cables supplied by ASIC manufacturers instead of having to buy expensive C13 and C14 cables. Its modular build allows the production of customized models.

The whole ecosystem

MINING SOFTWARE
Learn more
ERFASSUNGSSYSTEM
Learn more
MINING ROUTER
Learn more

Smart PDU - die intelligente Schalterlösung in Mining-Farmen

Smart PDU

die intelligente Schalterlösung

  • Individuelle Hochleistung für jeden Miner
  • Aus der Nähe und Ferne alles im Griff

Die Schalterlösung ist eine smart PDU die von Hashtrend speziell für das Mining entwickelt wurde. Sie misst, schützt und zeigt den genauen Verbrauch der angeschlossenen Maschinen. In Kombination mit der Software Suite wird das Mining Management noch effizienter gestaltet.

Details unserer Smart PDU

  • Leistungsstark – auch im Controlling
  • Sofortiger Eingriff bei Leistungsproblemen
  • Flexible Werte, feste Sicherheit
  • Die maßgeschneiderte Standard-Lösung

Leistungsdichte und Controlling schließen sich nicht länger aus: Die Schalterlösung ist smart PDU mit der richtigen Leistungsdichte für ASICs. Der genaue Stromverbrauch jedes einzelnen Miners wird vom ihr gemessen und sowohl in einem LED-Display an der Leiste als auch im Dashboard angezeigt. Gerade wenn das Controlling für unterschiedliche Kunden eingerichtet werden soll, ist das mit der Software schnell und leicht einzurichten.

Die smart PDU ist eine integrierte Komponente des Hashtrend Öko-Systems und ist an die Software Suite angebunden. Bereits beim Einstecken der Maschine wird sie sofort zugeordnet. Wird von ihr ein Leistungsausfall festgestellt, kann die Software einen Neustart befehlen. So kann eine potenziell stundenlange Downzeit auf wenige Minuten reduziert werden, ohne dass von Hand eingegriffen werden muss. Natürlich geht dies auch vor Ort: Mit einem Knopfdruck können einzelne Miner vom Strom getrennt werden.

Die smart PDU wurde so entwickelt, dass die automatische Lüftersteuerung der Miner-Maschinen nicht länger zu Überschreitungen der maximal zugelassenen Strommenge führen. Im Zusammenspiel mit dem  erlaubt das System die automatisierten Anpassungen der Taktung von den Hashingboards und Lüfterdrehzahlen. So werden im normalen Betrieb keine Sicherungen ausgelöst. Jede einzelne Steckdose hat einen Überspannungsschutz. So werden bei einem Kurzschluss in einer Maschine die anderen angeschlossenen Geräte weder ausgeschaltet noch beschädigt.   

Die Schalterlösung hat ein 19“/3 HE-Gehäuse. Insgesamt sind 12 Ausgänge für Miner-Maschinen vorhanden. Da diese als Schutzkontaktdosen ausgelegt sind, können die Miner mit den üblichen beigelegten Kabeln angeschlossen werden, anstatt C13 und C14 Kabel zu verlangen. Aufgrund seines modularen Aufbaus ist es kein Problem, individualisierte smart PDUs herzustellen.

Details unserer Smart PDU

Leistungsstark – auch im Controlling

Leistungsdichte und Controlling schließen sich nicht länger aus: Die Schalterlösung ist smart PDU mit der richtigen Leistungsdichte für ASICs. Der genaue Stromverbrauch jedes einzelnen Miners wird vom ihr gemessen und sowohl in einem LED-Display an der Leiste als auch im Dashboard angezeigt. Gerade wenn das Controlling für unterschiedliche Kunden eingerichtet werden soll, ist das mit der Software schnell und leicht einzurichten.

Sofortiger Eingriff bei Leistungsproblemen

Die smart PDU ist eine integrierte Komponente des Hashtrend Öko-Systems und ist an die Software Suite angebunden. Bereits beim Einstecken der Maschine wird sie sofort zugeordnet. Wird von ihr ein Leistungsausfall festgestellt, kann die Software einen Neustart befehlen. So kann eine potenziell stundenlange Downzeit auf wenige Minuten reduziert werden, ohne dass von Hand eingegriffen werden muss. Natürlich geht dies auch vor Ort: Mit einem Knopfdruck können einzelne Miner vom Strom getrennt werden.

Flexible Werte, feste Sicherheit

Die smart PDU wurde so entwickelt, dass die automatische Lüftersteuerung der Miner-Maschinen nicht länger zu Überschreitungen der maximal zugelassenen Strommenge führen. Im Zusammenspiel mit dem  erlaubt das System die automatisierten Anpassungen der Taktung von den Hashingboards und Lüfterdrehzahlen. So werden im normalen Betrieb keine Sicherungen ausgelöst. Jede einzelne Steckdose hat einen Überspannungsschutz. So werden bei einem Kurzschluss in einer Maschine die anderen angeschlossenen Geräte weder ausgeschaltet noch beschädigt.

Die maßgeschneiderte Standard-Lösung

Die Schalterlösung hat ein 19“/3 HE-Gehäuse. Insgesamt sind 12 Ausgänge für Miner-Maschinen vorhanden. Da diese als Schutzkontaktdosen ausgelegt sind, können die Miner mit den üblichen beigelegten Kabeln angeschlossen werden, anstatt C13 und C14 Kabel zu verlangen. Aufgrund seines modularen Aufbaus ist es kein Problem, individualisierte smart PDUs herzustellen.

Das komplette Ökosystem

MINING SOFTWARE
mehr erfahren
ERFASSUNGSSYSTEM
mehr erfahren
MINING ROUTER
mehr erfahren